Solar SC will have 6 former players represented Friday, December 9th in the NCAA Division I Final Four in Houston. North Carolina (Winn) will play Stanford and Wake Forest (Partain, Rennhack) will play Denver University (Crosswait, Elder & Dunk) to determine the Final game & Championship match for Sunday, December 11th at 2:00pm. With those match-ups, there will be former Solar SC player represented in the Finals on Sunday!
1b1idn254zuynqn2When the 2016 NCAA Division I Mens Soccer National Championship Brackets were selected in m
id November, Solar SC had 13 players represented on 7 of the 48 teams selected.Former Solar SC Development Academy Players included in NCAA Division I Men’s Tournament Teams:
Creighton: Mitch LaGro (R So)
Colgate: Fuki Goto (Fr)
Dartmouth: Yima Asom (Jr)
Denver University: Chandler Crosswait (R Sr); Blake Elder (R Jr); Reagan Dunk (R Sr) University of North Carolina: Alan Winn (Jr) Tulsa: Cameron Drackett (Sr); Garrett Garwood (Fr); Zach Stavrou (Jr); Bernie Zuazua (Fr) Wake Forest: Hayden Partain (Sr); Nathanael ‘Tater’ Rennhack (R Fr)Solar SC is proud to see the success of many of their former players extending into their college careers!

More Former Solar SC Players Excelling In Various College Divisional & Championship Tournaments
2016 Ivy League Men’s Soccer Champions, Columbia University
Columbia University won their 10th title in the 2016 Ivy League Championship.
Eric Chang (Freshman GK) was a GK in Solar Chelsea’s Development Academy program.2016 NCAA Division II Mens Soccer Tournament News
Fort Hays State University played into the quarterfinals of the NCAA Division II Championship.
Fort Hays State’s roster includes 4 former Solar SC DA players: Luis Mendez (Fr); Nathan DeLaHoya (Fr); Abdias Palacios (Fr); Dorian Hernandez (Jr)